Becoming a mother

I’m on a new book now called, “The Year After Childbirth” by Sheila Kitzinger

It’s actually one of the books to choose from if you want to take the post partum doula training, so I’m actually considering becoming a doula…you’ve heard it hear first! LOL!

I’m on a chapter that talks about the feelings of new mother’s…after the birth of my first, I was beyond happy, then came a bit of other feelings I hadn’t even thought I’d have after having a baby!

Loneliness, isolation, resentment, feelings of inadequecy etc etc. 

After having my second it was whoa what have I gotten myself into, how am I going to do this etc etc

Then I came to realize that I’m not alone in my feelings and worries that at least some mother’s have felt this way too and it makes it easier to except the feelings, deal with them and move on.

I’ve heard or read several people say now that after having a child your senses are hightened and all things you thought mattered really don’t anymore and you are more thoughtful of things you thought you didn’t care about.

All I can say is, so true

One thought on “Becoming a mother

  1. I am so happy to hear that you are considering becoming a doula. It truly would be a blessing for you because I know that it is your passion. I also think you would be amazing to the community of women who are seeking a fully informed and natural birth. You are so amazing and I wish you the best on your future endeavors. I know you can succeed.

Leave a Reply

